Chunky Drop Stitch Cowl

Chunky Drop Stitch Cowl

013My brother’s girlfriend gifted me this wonderful yarn for Christmas.  It’s recycled sari silk, made by Darn Good Yarns.  I spent a lot of time on ravelry trying to find the perfect pattern to match it, and I think I did a good job.  The drop-stitch cowl really highlights the deconstructed nature of the yarn, and it has that scruffy, lived-in look that I love.  It was also a wonderfully quick knit; very refreshing after the super-intricate bear I made Owen for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

